About Beamon and Johnson
Beamon and Johnson, Inc. was formed in 1998 when Donnie Beamon, owner of Beamon's Inc. and Doug Johnson, owner of J&E Auto Supply decided to merge forces to create Beamon and Johnson, Inc, which today comprises 12 locations in 2 states.
Even though Beamon and Johnson, Inc. was established in 1998, Mr. Johnson and Mr. Beamon's family business roots date back to the early 1900's. Beamon's, Inc. was established in 1900 in Suffolk, Virginia as the Holland and Beamon Company by Donnie Beamon's grandfather, William Beamon. Holland and Beamon started as a hardware store and became a NAPA Auto Parts store in 1943. During this time frame Donnie's father, George Beamon, took over the business and it became known as Beamon's Inc. They moved to a location on Saratoga Street in 1969. J&E Auto Supply was established in 1945 in Suffolk, Virginia by Doug Johnson's father, Curtis Johnson and his partner, Robert Eure. In 1958 they moved their operations to Saratoga Street.
Mr. Beamon and Mr. Johnson operated across from each other on Saratoga Street for many years as friendly competitors. In 1998, they decided to merge operations and create Beamon and Johnson, Inc. Today their partnership has blossomed into one of the strongest NAPA Auto Part franchises in the United States, as well as being one of the largest PPG automotive paint distributors on the East coast. With Donnie and Doug's combined experience they have proven to be extremely successful together underneath the Beamon and Johnson name.